If you need to revoke access for a user who is no longer part of your team or has an outdated email address, you can remove them directly from your dashboard.
Note: Only administrators have the permission to remove other members (including other admins) from the organization.
Instructions
Click your name and organization at the bottom of the left sidebar, then go to Settings > Organization > Members.
Locate the user you wish to remove.
Under the Action column on the far right, click the three dots icon and click on Remove member.
What happens next?
Authentication: The removed user will immediately lose access to the organization and will no longer be able to log in.
Workflows: Removing a member does not delete or affect the existing workflows they created. All automations and data associated with the organization remain intact and active.